^-^

The real life drama forum. Discuss your relationships or get to know the other members here.
LoganVirusX

^-^

Post by LoganVirusX » Oct 20th, '08, 03:52

AIM=LoganVirusX
Last edited by LoganVirusX on Jan 9th, '10, 17:57, edited 2 times in total.

zyrene

Post by zyrene » Oct 20th, '08, 14:47

well cant help you with that cause i'm still a student like you. anyway, just wanna say good luck bro. at least you have a purpose in life. me, i'm still trying to find one. cause i'm really sick in this game called life...

AboutDrama

Post by AboutDrama » Oct 28th, '08, 19:43

zyrene,
First, don't overwhelm yourself by wanting so bad to make all your dreams come true. It takes time to realize your dreams.
Simple. Ask those who are currently working in Japan/Korea. They will help you how to get a job there, including living expenses, what to expect, a place to stay, etc.. While working on that, you should start saving money until you have enough to buy plane tickets and stay in Japan/Korea. Also, take Korean/Japanese language classes if you're not doing now.
Make sure also you're excellent in English (including writing, grammers, and speaking).
Take some teaching clasess to learn more about teaching techniques, how to communicate with kids/students, and how to organize the topics/thoughts. Being a teacher, good communication skills are important.
Also, volunteer yourself to teach or tutor students when you have a chance (ask your professor if there are any job vacancies) while you're in college to gain more teaching experiences.

I heard that working as a teacher is Korea is very popular but don't know how to get a job there. I believe, if you learn Korean, you should be able to visit websites or forums to find out more info.

BTW, if you work hard, study hard, and have determination, you will do fine.
Don't think too much, just do it!

milochel

Post by milochel » Nov 5th, '08, 07:27

Hmm..

*salute* you for having such a detailed dream.