Question about Summer Snow + Orange Days (SPOILERS)

Discuss Japanese drama series here.
ubogin

Question about Summer Snow + Orange Days (SPOILERS)

Post by ubogin » Jan 4th, '07, 11:48

(HUGE spoilers ahead, sort of... BEWARE)

Last chance...

So yeah, motorcycles are cold, metallic killers! I'm new to JDrama and in the first two shows I've seen (Orange Days and Summer Snow), there were motorcycle accidents in both.. Not even one car accident, all motorcycles... is this a coincidence? Does it happen in other series, too? Anyway, I thought it was pretty funny. I guess they think car accidents are cliche.

BTW, the accident in Summer Snow looked like it wouldn't have even hurt. Plus, instead of pushing the kid out of the way, he stops him from crossing the street and sits down in the road... but it was a great show, nonetheless... Oh well.

I also want to ask what everyone thought of Summer Snow's ending. Did you think it worked? Did you like it? Would you have preferred a happy ending? I mean, it was bittersweet, not all gloomy by any means, but... I really wanted to see Yuki smile from the bottom of her heart. I never complain about sad endings, because life is like that, but just for Yuki, I wanted it that way...

Moving on, I'm glad I found this site. Yoroshiku.

SmiLeeGirl

Post by SmiLeeGirl » Jan 8th, '07, 10:32

Where was there one of those in Orange Days?

kyosak

Post by kyosak » Jan 10th, '07, 16:32

I don't remember any motorcycle accidents in Orange Days...

James_yka

Post by James_yka » Jan 10th, '07, 16:51

Did they even rode any motorcycle in Orange Day ?

I think u mistaken it with the Slow Dance, the same main character...
But still there isnt any accident in Slow Dance...

piece keeper

Post by piece keeper » Jan 11th, '07, 06:43

kyosak wrote:I don't remember any motorcycle accidents in Orange Days...
Kou's character was hit by a motorcycle.

VanishingHope

Post by VanishingHope » Jan 11th, '07, 07:09

[As the thread states: Spoilers ahead]