FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAPAN, ALL D-ADDICTS UNITE AS ONE!!!

Discuss about anything here that doesn't fit in the other categories. Just don't spam.
gmak

FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAPAN, ALL D-ADDICTS UNITE AS ONE!!!

Post by gmak » Mar 12th, '11, 11:59

hi everyone,

i'm sure all of you have heard the news of japan, and like myself, have been heavily impacted by the turn of recent events. i don't know all of the answers to how these issues will be resolved, nor do i have an inkling of what these people are experiencing now in japan, but i do know this:

as d-addicts, and more importantly as fans of japan, it's people, and wonderful culture, i say to you all, let's unite!! i can't continue to just sit, watch, and read about how many people are dying, or the fact that nuclear waste is leaking into the atmosphere.

however, to put things into perspective, i'm just a college student attending a university in hawaii. yes, like many of you, i'm just one person. without much money or life experience, but these recent events have truly opened my eyes and are tugging at my soul. i don't know how we as a d-addicts community can help these people in japan, but please, i beg of you, lets put our heads together and try to think of something!!

who's with me? :salut:

lullabye

Post by lullabye » Mar 14th, '11, 07:53

It's a good idea. I am not sure what can be done as a group. Perhaps an auction of some sort?

Considering all that Japan has given us, it would be nice to give back.

bluesilo

Post by bluesilo » Mar 16th, '11, 01:33

Well. How about D-Addict sets up a collection fund to donate to Red Cross (for example)? Then the collection will be a collective effort from the community.

Just throwing it out there.

Tadanga

Post by Tadanga » Mar 16th, '11, 21:24

Unlike Haiti or Waziristan, Japan has a fully functioning economy.