New to K-dramas and need some help

Anhyong haseyo. Post Korean related stuff here.
maniakmedic

New to K-dramas and need some help

Post by maniakmedic » Aug 24th, '08, 14:34

Hi all. As it says in the topic title I'm new to K-dramas (very new) and I'm in need of some help. For the next year and a half or so I'll be doing nothing but learning Korean and I figure if I'm going to keep from going crazy I need to get a good list of K-dramas to watch. So far I've watched most of Air City (love it) and Great Inheritance (decent) but I'm having a hard time finding more that really interest me. I've got Rondo (I know, it's only partially in Korean, but I'm also learning Japanese) and I really enjoyed that.

Basically, I'm a sucker for police procedurals, both serious and funny. I also love a good comedy in the vein of Yama Onna Kabe Onna and At Home Dad (as a guide for those who also watch J-dramas). Romantic comedies are also good as long as there isn't a lot of angst. I hate sad endings so no depressing ones, please. I like action and even fantasy (as long as it's not too cheesy).

Thanks for any help you guys can give me.

Kimy07

Post by Kimy07 » Aug 29th, '08, 09:38

Hello ^^, here is my list ^^

* MUST WATCH / Short and Funny Dramas ( not in order ) :
_ My Girl ( i strongly recommend this drama.. u can watch it on youtube i think ) Comedy + love
_ Full House ( with rain/bi the singer and Song Hye Kyo ) Comedy + love
_ My name is Kim Sam Soon ( with Hyun Bin ) Comedy + love
_ Fantasy Couple ( i think this is still here, so download it now ^^ ) Comedy + love
_ Goong ( this one is great, dont watch Goong S because its not good ) Comedy + love
_ Coffee Prince ( with Goon yu and Yoon Eun-Hye ) Comedy + love
The Dramas Above are seriously a MUST. Watch them ALL.

* COOL dramas * After watching all the ones above ( not in order ):
_ Get Karl ! Oh Soo Jung .
_ Hello my teacher.
_ Que Sera Sera.
_ Exhibition of Firework.
_ The Vineyard Man
_ Witch Yoo Hee
_ 18 vs 29